Jake’s point

Every aspect of my life is stressful. Every thing is a constant argument. I’m good at arguing . . . it’s my job. But not when it comes to Amber. My statements and points mean nothing to her.

Arguing with other lawyers and spouses all day is mentally exhausting. Then I come home to lingerie and exotic smells. It’s too much. She thinks it’s a game, that one day I am going to give in to her unending desires. But I won’t.

When you first get married you’re in the so called “honeymoon phase.” Wonderfully in love and your only form of exercise is the back and forth movements of your hips. Most couples plan to have kids during this phase. We tried but we found out she couldn’t, six months after we got married.

That’s when our honeymoon phase ended. That’s when our intimacy levels changed.

Leave a comment